MOTT THE HOOPLE – All The Young Dudes [ HQ remaster audio ]

Written by on May 26, 2018

On May 26, 1972, David Bowie, having heard that Mott the Hoople, was on the verge of splitting up offered them two new songs. The first was “Suffragette City” which the band thought had no potential as a hit. The second song David offered was one the band really liked. It was titled “All the Young Dudes”. They decided to record that one, which would be their commercial breakthrough.

That Bowie was such a nice guy…..

Is this your favorite song by the band?

Hott the Hoople consisting at this point of Ian Hunter (vocals, guitar), Mick Ralphs (lead & rhythm guitar), Overend Watts (bass), Verden Allen(keys), & Dale…

Read It Here!

Facebook Comments

Current track