Watch LACUNA COIL Perform ‘Apocalypse’ From ‘Live From The Apocalypse’ Concert DVD

Written by on May 15, 2021

Italian metallers LACUNA COIL will release a new live album, “Live From The Apocalypse”, on June 25 via Century Media.

A live version of the song “Apocalypse”, which originally appeared on LACUNA COIL‘s latest studio album, “Black Anima”, can be seen below.

Says vocalist Cristina Scabbia: “‘Apocalypse’ is factual and actual in today’s pandemic, though we couldn’t foresee this when we wrote it: the separation, the solitude, the confusion, the resilience. We keep on fighting for our will to survive.”

Adds co-vocalist Andrea Ferro: “‘Apocalypse’ is usually a huge concept involving destruction or damage and the way the world ends. In our vision, there’s no big apocalypse — just endless little ones. Ignorance, complacency, selfishness alone can bring apocalypse.”

“Live From The Apocalypse” is the fruit of an unprecedented time. Unlike previous live efforts the Italians, under the yoke of the pandemic, cleverly devised a way for their devoted fan base to hear and see them on stage by organizing a special livestream event performing their latest album, “Black Anima”, in its entirety, in September 2020. This very special show will now be released on vinyl and CD as well as a digital album. The physical album formats come with a bonus DVD featuring the footage of the original live stream.

“Live From The Apocalypse” will be available in the following formats:

* CD+DVD digipak
* Gatefold 2LP+DVD and LP booklet
* Digital album

The vinyl version will be available in the following colors and limitations:

* Black vinyl, unlimited
* Neon yellow, limited to 300 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro EU
* Red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
* White vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at the band’s official store
* Silver vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Century Media U.S.
* Orange vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Revolver

“Live From The Apocalypse” track listing:

01. Anima Nera
02. Sword Of Anger
03. Save Me
04. Now Or Never
05. Reckless
06. Through The Flames
07. Apocalypse
08. Black Feathers
09. Under The Surface
10. The End Is All I Can See
11. Veneficium
12. Black Dried Up Heart
13. Bad Things
14. Layers Of Time
15. Black Anima
16. Save Me (Apocalypse Version)

Watch Lacuna Coil Perform ‘Apocalypse’ From ‘Live From The Apocalypse’ Concert Dvd –

Facebook Comments

Current track