Video/Concert Footage

Page: 5

Professionally filmed video footage of METALLICA performing the song “Enter Sandman” on August 25 at Palastzelt Maimarktgelände in Mannheim, Germany can be seen below. Earlier this month, Billboard reported that METALLICA was the highest-ranked hard rock act on the magazine’s year-end Boxscore chart, with a combined gross of $177 million from 46 reported concerts during the band’s ongoing “WorldWired” tour. The band sold 1.7 million […]

Fan-filmed video footage of JACK RUSSELL’S GREAT WHITE performing on November 16 on Church Street in Orlando, Florida can be seen below (courtesy of YouTube user “Yamato 227”). JACK RUSSELL’S GREAT WHITE features former GREAT WHITE singer Jack Russell and bassist-turned-guitarist Tony Montana (as a guitar player and keyboardist), as well as Dan McNay (MONTROSE) on bass, Robby Lochner (FIGHT) on guitar and Dicki Fliszar (BRUCE DICKINSON) on drums. JACK RUSSELL’S GREAT WHITE‘s […]

On November 19, Sammy Hagar stopped by the Grammy Museum in Los Angeles for an in-depth conversation with moderator Scott Goldman, followed by a stripped-down acoustic performance. Several photos of the performance portion of the event can be found at California Rock News. Also available below is video footage of Hagar‘s acoustic rendition of the VAN HALEN classic “Right Now”. Sammy recently told writer Clay […]

Ozzy Osbourne has released “Straight To Hell”, the second single from his forthcoming album, “Ordinary Man”, due out on Epic Records in early 2020. On the full-on rocker “Straight To Hell”, Ozzy takes listeners to the heart of darkness — “something is missing and you don’t know why” — with GUNS N’ ROSES guitarist Slash along for this devilish ride, delivering scorched-earth riffs. Earlier this month, Ozzy released “Under The […]

Marilyn Manson has released his newest single, a cover of THE DOORS classic “The End”. The song’s accompanying visual was created by Zev Deans and can be seen below. The single artwork is an original watercolor painting by Manson. Manson‘s version of “The End” was played over the PA system at the end of his performances during “The Twins Of Evil” tour this past summer. The […]

EVANESCENCE has returned with its first new rock recording in eight years, “The Chain (From Gears 5)”. The band recorded its signature-rock version of the FLEETWOOD MAC classic following lead singer Amy Lee having lent her vocals to the launch trailer for the Xbox Game Studios‘ “Gears 5” for Xbox One, Windows 10, and Steam, from the massively popular “Gears Of War” series. The spot aired […]

“I Don’t Wanna Get Wise”, a brand new song from THE WHO, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s first album in 13 years, titled “Who”, which due for release on December 6 (pushed back from the previously announced November 22). THE WHO has one of the greatest rock legacies in music history — […]

KORN has released the official live video of the song “Cold”, performed at the band’s “The Nothing” album-release event on September 13. The clip was directed by Sebastien Paquet and filmed by Paquet, Dayne Malan, Edwin Daboub, Melissa Castro and Luke Schlink. “Cold” is taken from KORN‘s latest album, “The Nothing”, which was released on September 13 via Roadrunner/Elektra. The follow-up to 2016’s “The Serenity Of Suffering” was once again produced by Nick Raskulinecz. […]

Fan-filmed video footage of VIXEN‘s November 22 performance at Warehouse Live in Houston, Texas can be seen below (courtesy of YouTube user “txsurfer4u”). This past January, VIXEN recruited FEMME FATALE‘s Lorraine Lewis as its new lead singer following the departure of Janet Gardner. Lewis had already performed with VIXEN, having fronted the group in March 2018 in Durant, Oklahoma while Gardner was recovering from surgery. Prior to Lewis‘s addition to VIXEN, Roxy […]

WDR‘s “Rockpalast” has uploaded professionally filmed video footage of KING DIAMOND‘s entire performance at this year’s edition of the Summer Breeze festival, which was held August 14-17 in Dinkelsbühl, Germany. Check it out below. The band’s setlist was as follows: 01. The Candle 02. Voodoo 03. Funeral 04. Arrival 05. A Mansion In Darkness 06. Let It Be Done 07. Behind These Walls 08. Halloween 09. Masquerade Of Madness […]

Current track